Special Education Department

  • WELCOME

    WAYNE COUNTY SPECIAL EDUCATION SERVICES

     

    Welcome to the Wayne County Special Education Department.  Our website offers an overview of the exceptionalities, services, and staff available for Students with Disabilities in our school system.  We are committed to providing our students a Free Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) as outlined in the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA). 

     

    Our focus is and will always be to meet the individual needs of our students with disabilities in addressing their academic, behavioral, and social skills. 

     

    We believe in our system’s mission to empower all students to their highest levels of achievement. 

     

    Please use our website as a resource if you are considering Wayne County to serve the future needs of your child.

     

     

    Central Office Staff

     

    Kim H. Sims, MED, Special Education Director:  ksims@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Jana Collins, Ed.S., Assistant Special Education Director:  jana.collins@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Lynn Keith, Ed.S., Special Education Preschool Coordinator: lkeith@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Lisa Fore, Ed.S., School Psychologist:  lfore@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Kori LeFree, Ed.S., School Psychologist: klefree@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Vicky B. Boyette, Special Education Secretary:  vboyette@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Wendy Horne, Medicaid Clerk/SpEd Speech Secretary:   whorne@wayne.k12.ga.us

     

     

     

    WCSS School Lead Teachers

    Chyenne Henry, James E Bacon Elementary:  chenry@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Melissa Johnson, Jesup Elementary:  mjohnoson@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Jeanie Beard, Screven Elementary:  jbeard@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Tori Caroll, Martha Rawls Smith Elementary:  tcaroll@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Kristi Copeland, Odum Elementary:  kcopeland@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Selena Robbins, Martha Puckett Middle School:  srobbins@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Angela Schrum, Arthur Williams Middle School:  aschrum@wayne.k12.ga.us

    Terri Long, Wayne County High School:  tlong@wayne.k12.ga.us

     

     

    TRANSITION COORDINATOR

    Terri Long, Wayne County High School:  tlong@wayne.k12.ga.us

     

     

    GAA FACILITATOR

    Jessica Lindsey, Arthur Williams Middle School: jlindsey@wayne.k12.ga.us