Title I Parent and Family Engagement

Parent

Wayne County FY'22 Parent and Family Engagement Policy

Política de participación de los padres y la familia del condado de Wayne en español para el año fiscal 22

The Wayne County School District welcomes parent input and comments at any time regarding the school's or district's Parent and Family Engagement Plan.  All feedback is used during the revisions of these documents.  Feedback may be submitted by clicking on the "Click to Take Parent and Family Engagement Plan Survey" below after you have reviewed the documents.  You may also contact Robins Kilgore-Kelly at 912-427-1000 EXT250 to review hard copies of these documents.   

2021 District Parent and Family Engagement Survey (English Version)

Encuesta de participación de los padres y la familia del distrito de 2021 (Española Versión)

Click documents at the bottom of the page to view parent engagement documents in PDF format.

Wayne County Schools Parent and Family Engagement

As a part of Title I funding, all schools in the Wayne County School System are provided with Parent and Family Engagement programs to assist them in achieving their goals and expectations of helping and keeping parents/families engaged in their child's education. Research shows that children who have families that regularly attend school events and stay updated on grades and other academic endeavors are more likely to excel in school activities and succeed at a higher level than those who have families that are less active in academia.

The Parent and Family Engagement Specialist for Wayne County contact email is below:
Robins.Kilgore-Kelly@wayne.k12.ga.us

Our goals and promise to the families and community of Wayne County are that we will strive our hardest to achieve and maintain the National Standards for Parent/Family Engagement. With your help, we believe there is no limit to how high the students of Wayne County can go!

Related Files

Wayne County School System Parent & Family Engagement Facilitators

School

Facilitator's Name

Email

Screven Elementary School

Becky Henderson

bhenderson@wayne.k12.ga.us

James E. Bacon Elementary School

Ginger Surrency

ginger.surrency@wayne.k12.ga.us

Arthur Williams Middle School

Sherry Weidner

SWeidner@wayne.k12.ga.us

Jesup Elementary School

Kim Ryan

kryan@wayne.k12.ga.us

Martha Rawls Smith Elementary

Sherna Spearman-Lott

sspearman-lott@wayne.k12.ga.us

Martha Puckett Middle School

Rebecca Bryant

rbryant@wayne.k12.ga.us

Odum Elementary School

Whitney Kicklighter

whitney.kicklighter@wayne.k12.ga.us

Wayne County High School

Melinda Chancey

mchancey@wayne.k12.ga.us